Birds born in a cage think flying is an illness.

My name is Talal Sajid.  And this is my summary.

I am a student of Lahore School of Economics, pursuing my major in marketing and minor in media studies. I have always been a part of the Beaconhouse School System, and university was the time when we had to part ways. The choice of university was surely not an easy one as it ranged from options varying from international universities to universities in my country. But my love for my city, the beautiful city of Lahore was a bit too much for even my liking which convinced me to choose LSE as my home for the next four years.

The reason to chose this particular degree was mostly influenced by the success of this degree in my family. With my siblings and cousins choosing this and achieving success in terms of their professional life. To be honest, this was a good pick. The degree offers a number of various courses, which has surely helped me in gathering different type of knowledge through out my time period here.

I would define my self as an ambivert, an interesting terminology I got to know about a few days back. It helps define me as a person more than anything else probably could. My interests vary from sports(including UFC) to travelling to video gaming to being a foodie. The only interest that Lahore can fulfill is the foodie one. (Lahore eat in all its glory)

1.jpg
Lahore eat 2018 at Fortress.

For others to be taken seriously, steps have to be taken, especially the travelling one. Local travelling, i.e. inside of Pakistan is something that is in my control. As it costs a reasonable amount, and can be done with only a couple of friends. And trust me, IT IS worthwhile.

IMAG0399
Nanga Parbat during sundown.

This picture is just the ones I could find at this time, there are so many more, which just shows how much this country has to offer in terms of beauty, and the generosity of the people of these places, which shall surely come in the future blogs.

20161012_110659
Shogran’16

In my free time, I tend to browse twitter, Medium and reddit. All of these are a very interesting way to pass the time. And MUSIC, how could I forget this. Soundcloud and spotify are a Gods send, making every sensation in life, that more gentle to the heart.

For now this is it. I have a lot more to share, from past events to my point of views on events in general. So let me know of any suggestions, and we’ll get things going from there.

Don’t forget to see my other post.

I once met a traveler named Charlie. He came up to me and said something I will never forget. He said :
“Brian, I travel because it makes my life seem longer.”

His statement perplexed me, so I asked him to explain. He said :

“When I am on my death bed, I want to look back at my life, and have all these vivid memories. I want them to be full and different every single day.” – Brian Chesky, CEO Airbnb.

 

 

 

Leave a comment